WaiverWatch Forum Index WaiverWatch
an eye on the Indiana Medicaid Waiver program

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

PLEASE!! enlighten me!!

View previous topic :: View next topic  
involvedparent

PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2005 11:41 am    Post subject: PLEASE!! enlighten me!! Reply with quote

I am concerned about the changes that is currently going on with our case manager for my son. There has been a recent turnover, which is the second one in just a few months. Apparently, there are some major changes going on. Does someone have the time to enlighten me? This information would be very helpful in choosing a new case manager.
Fredrica

PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 2:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am a case manager and can only speak for myself and my own experience. The rates for CM services were cut nearly in half. This caused many independent CMs to either drastically cut their overhead or take on many more cases or both. It may have cause them to just fold and give up and transfer their causes to other CMs. With CM agencies essentially the same things have occurred - cutting overhead, reducing pay or benefits, eliminating CMs with small caseloads, restructuring, etc..